Study Higher Logo
News

Teacher and advisor webinars

Tuesday 24 November 2015

Universities from the South of England have come together to provide a suite of higher education webinars for school and college teachers and careers advisors.

  • Group working

Study Higher would like to invite you along to a suite of webinars brought to you by networks of universities in the South of England, funded by the National Networks for Collaborative Outreach (NNCO) scheme.

The webinars are delivered by university staff and sector experts and offer you the chance to receive updates on key topics related to Further and Higher Education to help support young people with their career aspirations.

Below is a list of all the webinars that are taking place and you can book onto one or all of these sessions. They will begin at 4pm and finish at 5pm and to participate all you need is computer access and some speakers.

Overcoming the Barriers of HE - was delivered on Thursday 14th January

Post 16 Progression Pathways: Routes to HE - was delivered on Wednesday 20th January

FE Colleges as Providers of HE - was delivered on Monday 25th January

University Interviews - was delivered on Wednesday 24th February

Student Finance - was delivered on Wednesday 2nd March

Higher Apprenticeships - an alternative pathway through HE - Thursday 17th March

New Qualification Reforms - Monday 18th April

Employable Futures - Wednesday 27th April

Applying to Oxford and Cambridge - Tuesday 10th May

Support Services for students at university - Wednesday 18th May

UCAS Personal Statement guidance - Tuesday 24th May

Writing a UCAS reference - Wednesday 8th June

Supporting Care Leavers in Higher Education - Thursday 16th June

Downloads