Study Higher Logo
About Us

Meet the Team

The Study Higher team comprises of 15 team members, five of whom work in the central team based in Oxford and ten Higher Education Liaison Officers (HELOs) who work across the region.

  • Team photo

The Study Higher central team is made up of Lucinda Morton, the Head of Study Higher as well as two Study Higher Liaison Managers, Emily Cannon and Asim Mahmood.  There is also a Monitoring and Evaluation Officer, Dr Emily Scott and a Finance and Communications Administrator, Charlotte Stafford.

The remote Study Higher team comprises of ten HELOs based in associate partner colleges and councils. Emily Cannon manages six HELOs in the Oxfordshire and Swindon area. In the Swindon area we have Emma Rowe and Tara Aqeel based at New College Swindon, and Rachael Wells and Jess Hill based at Swindon Borough Council.  In the Oxfordshire area we have Steph Atherton based at Ruskin College, and Mark Newman based at Banbury College.

Asim Mahmood manages the HELOs in the Buckinghamshire and Berkshire areas. In the Berkshire area we have Joanna Ridley based at Reading College, and Martin Price based at Bracknell and Wokingham College. In the Buckinghamshire area we have Gabriella Gabriel based at Milton Keynes College, and Jeffery Asante based at Aylesbury College.